Students Council


Students Council

The school is run by a democratically elected student council headed by the President. Elections are normally presided over  by the Mlamba High School’s IEBC in term 2 of each year after a rigorous campaign period. Successful candidates are then sworn in after a colourful thanks giving mass presided over by the local Catholic parish priest. Student leaders are later inducted into there responsibilities in a series of induction meetings.

The 2016 Student Council is as follows:


President: Emma Manga Kulola


Deputy President: Chrispine M. Muganda



Cabinet Secretary for Education/Science Lab Secretary:

Kalamba Jennifer

Other Ministry Officials

Comp Lab Secretary: Maghanga Alencia

Time Manager: Clemencia Wakesho


4B: Secretary: Duncan Maghanga

4G: Secretary: Christine K. Mghanga

3B Secretary: Hermaton Mkalla

3G Secretary: Shally Shantally

2B Secretary: John M. Mwamidi

2G Secretary: Veronica Njama

1 Secretary:    Joshua Mjomba Mwachanya


Cabinet Secretary/Minister for Sports: Ephraim Shuma

Sports Secretary: Constance Shali


Cabinet Secretary/Minister for Dining Affairs:  Stephen M. Wachenje


Cabinet Secretary/Minister for Water, Environment and Lights:

Susan C. Mwaningo

 Deputy C.S. : Sarah M. Mjomba


C.S./Minister for Clubs, Societies, Movements and Liturgy:

Cecilia M. Machocho

Deputy C.S.: Amarine M. Mwavula


Each ministry has a patron for mentorship purposes.


The Council has a cabinet which comprises of the President, Deputy President and Cabinet Secretaries.


Welcome to Mlamba High School’s official website.


The school’s administration block.


Mlamba mixed day High School is …

read more

Teaching Staff

Teaching Staff

The school is served by a dedicated team of 13 highly competent teachers who execute their duties with great zeal. Ten of them are …

read more